The school is administered by a Board of Trustees elected every three years. The role of the Board is to establish, implement and review school policy, within the 'National Education and Administration guidelines' set by the government. The Board's 'governance role' involves monitoring an overview of the school and student achievement, curriculum development implementation, financial management, property management, personnel management and support, community consultation and communication and working with agencies such as the Ministry of Education and Education Review Office. On-going self-review is a key component of the Board's work.

The principal is a member of the Board of Trustees and is responsible for the day to day leadership, administration and management of the school. The Board of Trustees meets twice a term at the school. Meetings are open to the public.

Our Board of Trustees are listed below:

Chairman: Shane Smith
Matthew Pickering
Andrew Lingman
Spencer Webster
Bruce Jepsen (Principal)
Sue Beesley (Teacher representative)

A position on the Board of Trustees is now available. If you would like more information, please click here.